Tokyo Christmas Market 2026 is scheduled at two Tokyo venues. New Toyosu runs from November 20 to December 25, while Shiba Park runs from December 4 to December 25. The venues have different closing times, access routes and ticket selections, so choose the venue before buying admission.
Quick answer: Choose New Toyosu if you want the longer season or a waterfront setting. Choose Shiba Park if a central-Tokyo location and a later closing time fit better. Open the matching 2026 venue page before departure; the organizer's general homepage and FAQ still contain older fragments, so this guide does not use those fragments for current venue, price, ticket or re-entry claims.
New Toyosu or Shiba Park: the short decision
The best venue is the one that fits your date and return route. The event experience may be similar, but the practical choice is not interchangeable: New Toyosu starts two weeks earlier, while Shiba Park closes 30 minutes later on regular days.
| Decision | New Toyosu | Shiba Park |
|---|---|---|
| Event dates | Nov 20-Dec 25, 2026 | Dec 4-Dec 25, 2026 |
| Opening day | Nov 20, 16:00-21:30 | Dec 4, 16:00-22:00 |
| Other days | 11:00-21:30 | 11:00-22:00 |
| Last entry | 20:30 | 21:00 |
| Area | Toyosu waterfront | Shiba Park / Onarimon area |
| Best for | Earlier-season dates and a bay-side route | Central-Tokyo plans and a later finish |
If your trip falls between November 20 and December 3, New Toyosu is the only one of these two venues operating. From December 4 onward, compare the whole evening: your previous stop, the correct station, the last-entry time, and the journey back to your hotel.

Dates, hours and admission prices
The New Toyosu page lists ¥1,000 on weekdays and ¥1,500 on weekends and public holidays from November 20 through December 23, then ¥2,000 on December 24 and 25. The Shiba Park page lists the ¥1,000/¥1,500 tiers for December 5 through 23 and ¥2,000 for December 24 and 25. It does not state the December 4 opening-day price. Check the ticket screen for that date rather than estimating it.
Do not read only the price. A low-cost weekday may suit flexible visitors, while a weekend or Christmas Eve date may have heavier demand and less room for a spontaneous change. The admission charge also does not mean every food, drink or market purchase is included.
The safest sequence is simple: choose the venue, choose the date, confirm the displayed admission and conditions, and save the confirmation. Do not buy from a search result that does not clearly name the 2026 venue and date.

How to reach each venue without mixing them up
For New Toyosu, use the access instructions on the official New Toyosu page. The venue is in the Toyosu waterfront area and the official page references the Yurikamome route. Check the exact exit and walking path shortly before travel because temporary event entrances can differ from a map pin.
For Shiba Park, use the official Shiba page and plan around the Onarimon Station area. Do not follow an older event page that sends you to Hibiya or Jingu Gaien; those are stale fragments, not the two 2026 venue pages used for this draft.
Save both the venue name and the official page in your phone. If you are meeting someone, share the venue name rather than only saying "Tokyo Christmas Market." The two sites overlap for most of December and are not within a quick walk of each other.

Buy the right ticket and keep the evening flexible
Start from the matching official venue page: New Toyosu or Shiba Park. Follow the current ticket route from that page, then verify the venue, date, price and entry conditions before payment. Take a screenshot or save the confirmation where it is available offline.
This guide does not treat re-entry as a fixed promise. The organizer's general FAQ contains residual date information. If leaving and returning matters to your plan, confirm the current rule on the matching ticket screen or with the organizer before relying on it.
Food, hot drinks and merchandise can add substantially to the admission price. Decide on a personal spending limit before entering, especially on the ¥1,500 and ¥2,000 dates. A reusable cup or mug program may have separate payment or return conditions; check the current on-site notice instead of assuming an older deposit rule remains unchanged.

Weather, crowds and the return trip
An outdoor winter event needs two checks: the event status and the return route. Check the matching venue page on the day, then check the weather and railway status. Wear layers and shoes that can handle a cold, wet standing surface; an umbrella alone may be awkward in a dense crowd.
If the final entry time is close, do not travel across Tokyo assuming staff will extend it. If severe weather or crowd controls affect the event, switch to a nearby indoor meal, shopping area or museum-night option whose hours you have already verified. The market should be one evening option, not the only possible evening.
Before entering, identify the station you will use afterward and the last practical train for your route. Shiba Park's later closing time does not automatically mean every connecting service runs later. New Toyosu visitors should also allow time for the waterfront transit connection rather than treating the listed closing time as a departure time.
Related planning: Compare Tokyo Disney Christmas 2026 for another seasonal option, review how to buy event tickets in Japan before checkout, use the Tokyo November guide for an earlier trip, and save the Tokyo last-train and taxi plan for the journey back.

A five-minute booking checklist
- Pick New Toyosu or Shiba Park.
- Confirm that your date falls inside that venue's 2026 operating period.
- Check the opening, last-entry and closing times for that venue.
- Open the ticket route from the venue-specific official page.
- Verify venue, date, displayed price and conditions before paying.
- Save the confirmation and the official venue page offline.
- Recheck event status, weather and train service on the day.
- Keep one indoor evening Plan B.
The event is seasonal and the official pages can change. The links below are the controlling sources for this guide; the general homepage is not used to override them.
FAQ
When is Tokyo Christmas Market 2026?
New Toyosu is scheduled for November 20-December 25, 2026. Shiba Park is scheduled for December 4-25, 2026. Recheck the matching official venue page before travel.
Which venue should I choose?
Choose New Toyosu for dates before December 4 or a waterfront route. Choose Shiba Park for the Onarimon area or a regular closing time of 22:00. Compare the return trip as well as the setting.
How much is admission?
New Toyosu lists ¥1,000 on weekdays and ¥1,500 on weekends and public holidays for November 20-December 23, then ¥2,000 on December 24-25. Shiba Park lists those regular tiers for December 5-23 and ¥2,000 for December 24-25; its December 4 opening-day price is not stated. Verify the ticket display before paying.
Can I re-enter after leaving?
Do not rely on a static re-entry answer. Confirm the current re-entry condition on the venue-specific ticket route or directly with the organizer, because the general FAQ contains residual date information.
What should I do if it rains or the event changes?
Check the matching venue page and transport status on the day. If severe weather, crowd controls or ticket availability changes your plan, use a verified indoor evening alternative instead of relying on old search results.
Official sources
- 2026 announcement
- New Toyosu 2026 venue page
- Shiba Park 2026 venue page
- Organizer contact and FAQ page — retained only for issues that receive a fresh consistency check; it does not override the venue pages.


Comments